Elkhart Juried Regional

This all-media competition is open to artists 18 years and older who are residents of Allen, DeKalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Jasper, Kosciusko, Lake, LaGrange, LaPorte, Marshall, Newton, Noble, Porter, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben or Whitley counties in Indiana and Berrien, Branch, Cass, or St. Joseph counties in Michigan.  

Entries accepted: September 11-22
Judging: September 23
Notifications Mailed: September 24

Each entrant may submit one (1) or two (2) works which must be original in concept and execution, created within the last two (2) years, not completed under instruction and not previously exhibited at the Midwest Museum or any other competition within the region.

An entry fee of $25 for one (1) work or $40 for two (2) works applies.

Click here for the 2018 prospectus (interactive PDF).

**Please take careful note that the entry form is now 5 pages. This should allow for easy readability and better understanding. You must fill out all pages and bring them with your entries during regular museum hours along with a self-addressed stamped envelope. 


Exhibition sponsored by Elkhart County Convention & Visitors Bureau.

40th Elkhart Juried Regional Award Recipients

Photography Courtesy of The Essence of Light Photography (Vasilisa Kiselevich).

Tim Ackerson, Edwardsburg, MI      “Native American Animal Guides,” wood Stan & June Disher Purchase Award

Mary Amador, Goshen, IN.          “Sometimes I Cry,” mixed media                        Elkhart Arts Alliance Purchase Award

Jean Bargeron, Ogden Dunes, IN    “Ogden Park,” oil                                        Warrick & Boyn Purchase Award                     
Marvin Bartel, Goshen, IN                “Hamper III,” stoneware                         Connie Fulmer Purchase Award

Tony Bianco, Chesterton, IN
“West of Rush”, acrylic
Michael & Rebecca Kubacki Purchase Award

John Blosser, Goshen, IN                  “Weeping Cherry-Spring,” watercolor Craig Gibson Purchase Award

Lea Bult, Coloma, MI                                      “Last Light I,” oil                                                        Bill & Mary Kuhn Purchase Award

John K. Cassady, Sturgis, MI
“Destination Unknown”, oil on masonite
Jim Rieckhoff Purchase Award

Sharon Chupp, Elkhart, IN
“Envision”, acrylic
Dr. Malcolm Webber Purchase Award

Cynthia Cooper, Middlebury, IN              “Fan Coral Movement 1,” ceramic                  John Disher Purchase Award      

Frances Cox, Michiana Shores, IN
“Red Winged Vase”, oil
Drs. Dan & Linda Burns Purchase Award

Steve Creighton, Warsaw, IN            “Goblet, Apples and Grapes,” oil              Isabell Bassett Purchase Award 

Linda Fritschner, Elkhart, IN                      “Red Wheel Barrow in Winter,” acrylic Jonas Howard Memorial Merit Award

Jerry Ginther, Rochester, IN                  “Table Waitress,” gouache & graphite  Best Drawing Award

Lea Goldman, South Bend, IN
“Some See Angels”, oil
Steve & Traci Bollero Purchase Award

Dora Natella, Granger, IN
“Erato”, plaster
Jack & Karen Cittadine BEST of SHOW

Abner Hershberger, Goshen, IN
“Intersection with White Field,”             mixed media 
Cornerstone CPA Group Purchase Award

Todd Hoover, South Bend, IN                   “Zig, Zag, Zick,” digital photograph
John & Sharon Feddersen Purchase Award

Randy Horst, Goshen, IN
“Ruth the Moabite,” mixed media
Best Mixed Media Award

Bill Kremer, Edwardsburg, MI
“Sculptural Vessel #1”, wood-fired stoneware                                                                       Best Ceramic Award
“Sculptural Vessel #2”, wood-fired stoneware                                                                      Wes Mark & Mary Harder Purchase Award

Dick Lehman, Goshen, IN
“Kintsugi-Repaired Jar,”                            wood-fired stoneware                               David Regan Purchase Award                  “Lidded Jar,” wood-fired stoneware                Rob & Nanci Wirt Purchase Award

Colton Lunt, South Bend, IN                “Untitled-1,” ceramic                                       Rick & Cindy Burns Purchase Award   “Untitled-2,” ceramic                                               Steve & Jane Poe Purchase Award

Julie Manfredi, Elkhart, IN                    “Venice Values,” acrylic                               Brian & Summer King Purchase Award 

Cynthia H. Marks, Elkhart, IN “Contemporary Amphora,” ceramic            Jack & Karen Cittadine Purchase Award  “Carved Vessel with House Wren,” ceramic                                                                  Matt & Kari Hazelbaker Purchase Award

David Marks, Elkhart, IN                                “M-22 Barn,” digital photograph            Scott & Angie Welter Purchase Award

Tom Meuninck, Walkerton, IN                “Hare Raising,” porcelain                            Mark & Susan Henshaw Purchase Award

John Mishler, Goshen, IN                      “North Sail,”  aluminum & paint          Gordon Hughes & Jennifer Abrell Purchase Award

Dora Natella, Granger, IN                              “Erato,” plaster                                                             Jack & Karen Cittadine Best of Show

Julie Neises, Mishawaka, IN
“Duncan: The Endangered Pygmy Rabbit,” bronze
Scott & Kristin Mereness Purchase Award

Bryan Palmer, Goshen, IN                        “Celestial Passage through the Badlands,”  digital photograph                                          Mary Feddersen Memorial Purchase Award

K.D. Sleeper, Elkhart, IN
“Untitled,” wood 
Terry Bryant & Liz Elliott Purchase Award
Batten Merit Award for Sculpture

Christian Smith, Elkhart, IN
“Solstice Tear,” mixed media
Jon & Meghan Wenger Purchase Award

Earl Vandygriff, Granger, IN
“Forest Stream,” digital photograph
Best Photography Award
Brotherson Family Purchase Award

Mike Yazel, Mentone, IN
“From the North,” watercolor 
Best Painting Award

Kathy Zentz, Plymouth, IN                        “Just Off the Trail,” fiber collage          Robert Weed Corporation Purchase Award                                                                                 
Lina Zerkle, Waterloo, IN                   “Friends and Family Ties,” fiber & mix. media                                                                        Ken & Kathy Zienty Mixed Media Award

Thomas Zuber, Osceola, IN
“Storm Series 826,” acrylic
Joe & Yohanna Greenlee Purchase Award

Upcoming Events

june, 2019

20jun12:20 pm1:00 pmNoon Time Talk: Jazz Expressions12:20 pm - 1:00 pm

24jun12:00 pm1:00 pmYoga at the Museum12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

27jun12:20 pm1:00 pmNoon Time Talk: Michiana Masters Series12:20 pm - 1:00 pm

View All Events

error: Content is protected !!